2020 USL League One Schedule

League’s second season to feature three new clubs and expanded playoff format

USL League One unveiled its 2020 regular-season schedule on December 20, 2019.

In 2020, there will be 12 teams playing 168 games over the course of 28 weeks. 

Building off a historic inaugural season in 2019, the 2020 season will see all 12 clubs play six teams three times and a home-and-away series with the remaining five. The 2020 regular season will open on Friday, March 27 and conclude on Saturday, October 3 with four matches on the final day of the season.  

For fans intending to view games, the entirety of the 2020 League One season will be available live on ESPN+ in the United States. 

View: Full 2020 USL League One Schedule

2019 USL League One Playoffs rematches will take center stage in 2020, with North Texas SC playing both Greenville Triumph SC and Forward Madison FC three times in the regular season. NTSC will travel to Greenville on Sunday, April 26 in the first of three League One Final rematches and host Forward Madison on Saturday, May 9 in the first of the trio of Semifinal rematches slated for 2020. 

Three expansion clubs will make their League One debuts during the opening weekend of the 2020 season, with Inter Miami CF’s League One side hosting Union Omaha and New England Revolution II hosting Orlando City B. Omaha and New England will meet three times in 2020, while League One Miami plays its fellow expansion sides twice. 

The 2020 season will see the opening of at least two new stadiums as North Texas SC plays its first matches at Globe Life Park in Arlington, Texas and Orlando City B opens Osceola County Stadium in Kissimmee, Florida. 

All 12 clubs will be in action in the final weekend of the season as teams compete for a spot in the postseason. Greenville Triumph SC hosts League One Miami and the Richmond Kickers host Toronto FC II on Friday, October 2, while the other eight clubs are in action on Saturday, October 3. 

The USL League One Playoffs will expand from four to six teams in 2020, with the top two seeds receiving first-round byes. Following the first round, the top-seeded team will meet the lowest seeded team remaining and the second-seeded team will play the second-lowest seeded team remaining in the League One Semifinals. 

2020 USL League One Playoffs Schedule 

First Round: October 9-11

Semifinals: October 16-18

League One Final: October 22-25

%d bloggers like this: